Search:

The school year is 195 days and includes five in-service days used for staff training.

Term Dates 2017/18

• Term 1: Monday 4 September 2017 to Friday 20 October 2017
• Term 2: Monday 30 October 2017 to Tuesday 19 December 2017
• Term 3: Thursday 4 January 2018 to Friday 9 February 2018
• Term 4: Monday 19th February 2018 to Friday 23 March 2018
• Term 5: Monday 9 April 2018 to Friday 25 May 2018
• Term 6: Monday 4 June 2018 to Tuesday 24 July 2018;

In-Service Days

5 days are available for professional training day closures during term time. These days will be set by the Head teacher and Governors of the school.

• Monday 4th September 2017
• Friday 20th October 2017
• Monday 19th February 2018
• Monday 23rd July 2018
• Tuesday 24th July 2018

Public Holidays

Our schools will also be closed for these public holidays:

• 25 December 2017: Christmas Day
• 26 December 2017: Boxing Day
• 27 December 2017: Substitute day (for Christmas Day)
• 1 January 2018: New Year’s Day Holiday
• 2 January 2018: Substitute day (for New Year’s Day)
• Good Friday
• Easter Monday
• May Bank Holiday
• Spring Bank Holiday
• Summer Bank Holiday

Foundation, trust, academy and voluntary aided schools set their own term dates and may differ from North Somerset.

 Link to : Dates for 2018-19

5 days are available for professional training day closures during term time. These days will be set by the Head teacher and Governors of the school.

1. Monday 3rd September 2018
2. Tuesday 4th September 2018
3. Friday 26th October 2018
4. Monday 25th February 2019
5. Monday 3rd June 2019